Creamy Mushroom Noodles

I wasn’t really in the mood to cook tonight. Today was one of those days where you look at the clock and you’re like “how did it get to be 7 o’ clock already?” Honestly I just wanted to throw a frozen pizza in the oven and have that for dinner. There was just one problem… I didn’t have any frozen pizza. My next choice was noodles. I used to eat noodles all the time so they are quite the comfort food to me. Immediately I thought about making plain buttered noodles, but if I did that I’d have nothing to write about! So I tried to make something up!

First I boiled some rigatoni noodles, I just did 16 ounces so that we’d have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. After they were boiled until pre al-dente I drained the water they were boiled in. reserving about 2 cups in a separate container. Next I added in 2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup. Use the empty can to measure 1 can full of the reserved water to start out with add more based on your desired consistency. Season with salt and pepper. Add in one can corn, drained (or half a bag of frozen corn) and one can mushrooms, drained. Cook until heated through and the noodles are al-dente. After taking the pot off the heat, stir in 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese.

noodles1 

 I added 2 cans of water to mine, so it ended up being too soupy and if I was to do it again I would add less water. But overall it was really tasty! I would definitely not be opposed to making this dish again! Christian liked it too! It almost seemed like it was missing something though, but I couldn’t figure out what. Maybe some parsley, but other than that I’m not sure. If you have any ideas let me know!

Thanks for reading!

Ala

noodles2

4 thoughts on “Creamy Mushroom Noodles

  1. I’m out of chicken! And were trying not to buy more until we come home because we have a lot of beef tilapia, tuna and some pork, so we should have enough protiens to last us until then!
    Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

