Tomato Macaroni Soup

Tonight I have another quick and easy meal idea, oh and tasty of course! The original idea came from Seven Thirty Three  and I only made a few changes!

I was interested in this meal because I’ve never been a big fan of tomato soup. That seems like a funny reason, huh? For most of the food items that I don’t like, I like to retry them in different ways so that I will eventually either get used to them or like them. It worked for onions, and now I’m becoming more tolerant of plain tomatoes too. The only food I haven’t done this for is hot dogs. Something about them I just can’t stand, brats I’m fine with (I don’t know why at all) but the thought of eating a hot dog just grosses me out. Anyway I thought this dish would have enough distractions for me to get over the plain tomato soup taste. And it was true! With some added flavor of course!

tomato2To this recipe I only added spices:

  • Parsley
  • Basil
  • Thyme
  • Oregano
  • Fennel
  • Garlic Powder

Mainly those spices you would find in an Italian inspired recipe, (For example these are the same spices I would use to make meatballs). Also instead of adding all the herbs separately, you could also replace them with an “Italian Seasoning” mix or an “Herbs de Provence” mix. This gave the mixture a very nice flavor combination and made me forget that I was eating tomato soup! Plus this recipe is super quick to make. I had some hamburger that was already browned in my freezer, so I thawed a half pound of that and the meal took maybe 15 minutes at the most!

Overall I thought that the dish was really tasty and easy, and if I were to make it again I don’t know if I would change anything!

tomato1

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

2 thoughts on “Tomato Macaroni Soup

Leave a Reply

