Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

I have been slacking. Normally every Wednesday I plan our meal plan for the upcoming week. But since this blog is so new, one week old as of yesterday I spent so much time fawning over it that I’ve let my other tasks slip past me. Last night I got to the point where I realized that tomorrow is a new week, and I don’t know what I’m making for dinner yet. It also is kind of depressing because with the end of school being just around the corner it seems as if our food stash has depleted. Which is of course on purpose being that we’d rather not have to take home more than is absolutely necessary. I know we have enough to get us through, there’s just less options than there was before. Plus I only have to plan for four days of meals because we are heading home for Easter weekend.

One of my favorite things about fish is how quickly it thaws. That means that even if you never got around to planning out your meals for the week, you quickly have a solution!

If you haven’t noticed, Christian and I have have an extreme love of cheese. That’s why a lot of our meals have cheese in them. Tonight is no exception!

I’ve made this parmesan crusted tilapia before and tonight it was just as good as I remembered. The original recipe is from Princess Pinky Love and I only added spices to it!

15 minute grilled tilapa

I only added: Salt, Pepper, and Parsley!

Tilapia1

The tilapia was super tasty and moist, and I just love the crispy brown cheese bits on top! The only problem was that it was gone too fast! If I were to make it again the only thing I could think about adding is maybe some paprika for some smoky flavor!

Tilapia2

Happy eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a Reply

