One Pot Gnocchi with Spinach

I know, two gnocchi dishes so close together, but I bought a couple packages at Aldi and decided to give them a try! I’ve made gnocchi a total of three times now and this dish was probably the best tasting out of all of them. The Gnocchi with Ham and Corn was definitely tasty, but I think this one was a bit better. Since I was home for the weekend, I decided to try and take advantage of excess resources! That’s why I tried to make this One Pot Gnocchi with Spinach from Chew Out Loud.

One Pot Gnocchi with Spinach and Chicken 5

If you are making this dish by yourself, make sure you have your mushrooms, chicken and spinach prepped before you start. However, if you have a partner one person can be cutting and rinsing while you whisk and you can get it done in no time! You have to constantly whisk, so there is no time to cut up veggies after you’ve started it.

This recipe seemed like one of the most sophisticated recipes I’ve ever made. That’s not to say it was hard, it just seemed fancy! That being said, I tried to follow this recipe to a T without making any changes. I was planning on adding broccoli to it, but to be honest I forgot.

Chickengnocchi1This was probably one of the first times that my dish actually ended up looking like the original picture! I’m so proud! My picture taking just isn’t as nice as theirs… Oh well I’ll get there eventually!

At first I was kinda nervous about the idea of nutmeg in a savory dish. In the past I have only associated nutmeg with sweet dishes. But I was presently surprised!

chickengnocchi2

I really enjoyed this dish. I really like the parmesan flavor to it too. (I might have “accidentally” added a handful more of parmesan than the recipe called for…. oops… 😉 )

I would definitely make this dish again, but I would for sure add broccoli, specifically fresh broccoli. I think that fresh broccoli would work the best in this dish but I don’t think that using frozen would be too bad either! Other than that I can’t really think of any recommendations, this dish was really good overall!

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a Reply

