Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

My original plan was to make this Parmesan Honey Pork Roast last night. But since both Christian and I had to meet up with study groups for school and didn’t know what time we’d be eating, we decided to go in a quicker direction. So we just made it tonight instead then!

My roast was pretty small, probably one pound or one and a half, but I still used the same amount of ingredients figuring it would make a good gravy like the recipe called for. However our plans changed again. Being that we’re coming up to the end of the semester a lot of our group projects are coming to a close, so all week we have had group meetings and studying, so by the time we got back we were both ready to chow down, we didn’t want to wait to make gravy. So we skipped the gravy, but we did make some instant mash potatoes to go on the side. But I’m sure that gravy would’ve been awesome on top of those taters.

I only changed one thing to this recipe. Since it seemed like this recipe was mostly inspired by Asian flavors, I thought that I might add some crushed red pepper would give this a nice kick, and it did! So if you decide to make this recipe add about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper!

parmporkroast

I pulled out my applesauce to have with this pork, but my pork was gone before I remembered to put any applesauce on my plate! It was really tasty! My picture doesn’t really look like theirs, mine wasn’t nearly as browned. But that didn’t change the flavors!

parmporkroast2

I would definitely make this roast again, and I don’t know if I have any recommendations to change it for the future. It was a good mix of spicy and sweet, it was moist and flavorful, overall the makings of a good dish!

parmporkroast3I really like how quick and easy this recipe, because it is so nice to come home to a meal that’s practically made when you have things to do that keep you out late. Please enjoy this roast!

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a Reply

