Homemade Biscuits

The first of the firsts! This is my first time making homemade biscuits! I’ve tried making bread in the past but that never ended out just as I hoped. This recipe however, couldn’t be easier! No yeast, no rise time, no waiting at all! Just make the dough and go! The original recipe is from kitchenMage and only uses 6 ingredients! All of which you are likely to have on hand right at this moment.

Biscuit

Theirs look so perfect! As if they were popped out of a can. Mine didn’t look as good, but there are a couple of reasons for that which I’ll get to later on. The process of making these biscuits was super easy and I had no hiccups. My only problems were that I didn’t have a food processor so I had to do the whole thing by hand, (which lead to me over mixing the dough a bit) and not having a rolling pin (and over kneading the dough). These problems resulted in my biscuits being a bit dense, while hers look light and fluffy. They were still flaky and awesome, (especially with a bit of butter smeared in the middle) just could be improved upon.

biscuitsMy only recommendation for making this recipe in the future would be to either melt some butter or stir up an egg and brush over the top while baking to give it a browner look on some of those pale parts. Especially the butter because then you might not need to add butter to the inside of the biscuit because you have that extra taste right on top. Other than that it was a very successful recipe, (even while being denser than I hoped) that I will most definitely make again. I liked it so much I’m trying to think of meals I can make them with soon rather than waiting!

biscuits2

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a Reply

