Chipotle’s Corn Salsa

From How Sweet it Is, and sweet this is! This recipe is spot on!

Just Like Chipotle's Corn Salsa I howsweeteats.com

This is the second time I’ve tried making this recipe, and both times have been a hit. This recipe is super simple and ready really quickly.

cornsalsa3The only thing I changed to this recipe was to add an extra jalapeno to give it a bit more of a kick. Other than that I really don’t have much to say about this recipe. You can only say that it’s amazing so many times. I really hope you give it a try, and I hope your not disappointed because I sure wasn’t.

cornsalsa2

Doesn’t it look really pretty too? And all you have to do is chop up a few ingredients and throw them all together. The corn salsa at Chipotle is one of my favorite things to add on to my burrito bowl. So to me the idea of making it at home is really appealing. I love Chipotle, but sometimes it can get so expensive. Making it at home is a lot of work, but not if you don’t make it all. If you just make this recipe you can get a little taste of Chipotle for a pretty inexpensive price and with little effort. It makes a decent amount too, so it should last for awhile. This probably has quite a few different uses other than homemade burrito bowls as well. The original blog posts gives a few different examples. I am so happy that I stumbled upon this recipe and will continue to use it for years to come.

cornsalsa

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a Reply

