Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa

Want a super easy quinoa dish that is super tasty at the same time? Then this recipe is for you! Seriously though, we sat down and at the whole thing between the two of us it was so good. The original recipe is from Closet Cooking, and seems to be a take on the popular dish.

Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa

Growing up we always had those knorr pasta sides, specifically the cheesy rice and broccoli one, that was my favorite. I can honestly say that I don’t think I will be buying those ever again though. This recipe did take longer than those packages, but it was still really easy! If you can make quinoa or rice you can definitely make this. Instead of cooking it in water you use broth instead, (I used chicken, but you can definitely use vegetable like the recipe called for to make this vegetarian). Since I used frozen broccoli rather than fresh, I didn’t add it in until a few minutes before the quinoa was cooked so that it would get thoroughly warmed through (since we both love broccoli so much I just added a whole bag of frozen broccoli, that way it would count for both our carbs and our veggie.) Then after the quinoa and broccoli are fully cooked, add in a cup of cheese, stir, and you’re done.

Cheesyquinoa

That’s it. That easy! And we both loved it. I don’t know if there’s anything I would change to this dish it was really tasty. I will definitely be making it again. Yummy! It was a great side to our fish.

Please enjoy this recipe!

Happy Eating & Thanks for Reading!

Ala

Leave a comment